×
Subscribe

Subscribe Today

Save almost 50% off the newsstand price!

In addition to receiving 26 issues of The Independent Kansas City’s Journal of Society, your subscription will include our annual publication, the Charitable Events Calendar and a subscription to our e-newsletter, The Insider.

Questions about your current subscription? Contact Laura Gabriel at 816-471-2800.

CONTACT US


Contact Us

(Front row) Ann Slegman, Rachel Lewis Falcon, publisher; and Laura Gabriel (middle row) Lisa M. Shea, Annie England, Allie Shondell, and Nancy Sachse (back row) Jenny Owens Hughes, Christin Painter, Paul Horsley, and Heather N. Paxton (out of camera range) Charlie Podrebarac

 


Rachel Lewis Falcon, Publisher
Phone: 816-471-2800 x233
Rachel@kcindependent.com

Jenny Owens Hughes, Associate Publisher
Phone: 816-471-2800 x229
Jenny@kcindependent.com

Lisa M. Shea, Art Director
Phone: 816-471-2800

Nancy Sachse, Editor
Phone: 816-471-2800 x223
Nancy@kcindependent.com

Annie England, Web Editor
Phone: 816-471-2800 x225
Annie@kcindependent.com

Christin Painter, Account Executive
Phone: 816-471-2800 x218
Christin@kcindependent.com

Allie Shondell, Account Executive
Phone: 816-471-2800 x226
Allie@kcindependent.com

Heather N. Paxton, Contributing Writer
Phone: 816-471-2800 x227
Heather@kcindependent.com
TOAST TO OLDE TYMES

Ann Slegman, Contributing Writer
Phone: 816-471-2800 x227
THE DISH WITH ANN

Paul Horsley, Performing Art Editor
Phone: 816-471-2800
Paul@kcindependent.com
BRAVO! BY PAUL HORSLEY

Charlie Podrebarac, Cartoonist
Phone: 816-471-2800
Charlie@kcindependent.com
OURTOWN

Laura Gabriel, Office Manager & Subscriptions Manager
Phone: 816-471-2800 x202
Laura@kcindependent.com