Subscribe Today

Save almost 50% off the newsstand price!

In addition to receiving 26 issues of The Independent Kansas City’s Journal of Society, your subscription will include our annual publication, the Charitable Events Calendar and a subscription to our e-newsletter, The Insider.

Questions about your current subscription? Contact Laura Gabriel at 816-471-2800.

The Belles of the American Royal – Presidents’ Tea

Cynthia Pistilli Savage, Caroline Savage, and Lindley Savage served as co-chairmen of the 2019 BOTAR Presidents’ Tea. The September 7th event was held at The Kansas City Country Club. The 2019 BOTAR class and the Pages were introduced to the guests. The BOTAR Ball will be held on October 19th at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown.


Madelyn Kretsinger, Michaela Henne, Elizabeth Horner, Ellen St. Clair, and Katie Hall


Madison Hyatt, Chloie Costello, Grace Guignon, Mallory McKee, and AnnaHelen Weber


Lauren Zastrow, Hannah Arnspiger, Alex Maday, Emily Ramza, and Isabel Kramer


(Seated) Annie Savage, Regan Stiles, and Lauren Hunter (standing) Katie Tetrick, Sam Jones, Madison Hise, and Betsy Sundeen


 Kristie Larson, Charlie Tetrick, Angie Stanland, and Glen Alan Phillips, The American Royal


BOTAR Pages Lillian Hosty, Kate Schilling, Elizabeth Stadler, and Balianna Honan


Additional photos featured in the October 12, 2019 issue of The Independent

Photo Credit:  David Riffel and BOTAR


Catholic Charities of Northeast Kansas – 46th Annual Snow Ball

The 46th Annual Snow Ball, a benefit for Catholic Charities of Northeast Kansas, was held on January 18th at the Overland Park Convention Center. This year’s presidents were Jo and…

Kansas City Ballet Guild – Nutcracker Luncheon

The Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown was the site for the Kansas City Ballet Guild’s Nutcracker Luncheon, which was held on December 12th. Everyone enjoyed seeing the…

The Junior League of Wyandotte and Johnson Counties – Community Ball and Cotillion

The Junior League of Wyandotte and Johnson Counties’ 69th Annual Community Ball and Cotillion was held on December 7th at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. Guests…

HALO – ArtReach Auction

HALO will celebrate 15 years of growth and thousands of lives changed at the Annual HALO ArtReach Auction. The February 28th event will be held at The Abbott. Annie and Ryan Anderson…