Page 8 - The Independent
P. 8

09.02.17 (08-13).qxp_Layout 1  8/28/17  9:23 AM  Page 8

                                                    The BOTAR Class of 2017

                   The Belles of the American Royal (BOTAR) Organization is pleased to announce the 2017 class of BOTARs.

                     These 33 young ladies were introduced at the traditional Presidents’ Tea at The Kansas City Country Club.

                    Led by President Tracy Tetrick, the busy fall season for the BOTARs is in full swing and will culminate with

                     the 68th BOTAR Ball on October 21st at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown.

                     The Belles are: Katherine Rose Barnthouse, daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Michael James Barnthouse *

                     Jacqueline Taylor Beaham, Mrs. David Gordon Beaham and the late Mr. Beaham * Riley Jean Clause,
                     Mr. and Mrs. Paul Anthony Clause * Elizabeth Marie Clough, Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Dean Clough *

                     Grace Elizabeth DeGoler,  Mr.  and  Mrs.  James  Davis  DeGoler  *  Sadie Elizabeth Duffy, Mr.  and
                     Mrs. John Ryan Duffy, Jr. * Jane Clare Evans, Maureen McGannon Evans and Mr. Paul David Evans *

                     Caroline Elizabeth Fiss, Mr. and Mrs. Scott Hampton Fiss * Anna Frame, Mr. and Mrs. Mark Russell
                     Frame * Hannah Elizabeth Griffith, Dr. and Mrs. Patrick David Griffith * Polly Josephine Haun, Amy

                     Taylor Haun and Mr. James Andrew Haun * Allison Chambers Hogan, Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Canfield
                     Hogan * Riley Anne Hunter, Mr. and Mrs. Robert Craig Hunter * Abbey Elizabeth Jones, Lauri Burpee

                     Jones and Mr. Laurence Russell Jones III * Mary Ellen Ledom, Mr. and Mrs. Mark Steven Ledom, Sr. *
                     Melissa  Lea  Linville,  Mr.  and  Mrs.  Richard  Eugene  Linville  *  Kelly  Lynn  Love,  Mr.  and

                     Mrs. William Perkins Love * Margoth Bankhead Mackey, Ruth Martha Brito and Mr. Charles Errett
                     Mackey * Sarah Catherine Maner, Mr. and Mrs. Richard Allen Maner * Emily Ann McCann, Mr. and

                     Mrs. Michael Langdon McCann * Margaret Anne McLiney, Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Curran McLiney *
                     Sara Kaitlin Meurer, Dr. and Mrs. Michael Francis Meurer * Grace Madeline Miller, Ann Elizabeth

                     Kampfe and Mr. and Mrs. Paul Creighton Miller * Elizabeth Renee Reazin, Mr. and Mrs. Troy Aaron
                     Reazin * Emma Elaine Robertson, Mr. and Mrs. John Scott Robertson * Emma Elizabeth Robson,

                     Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Dean Robson * Michelle McPike Royle, Mr. and Mrs. Michael John Royle *
                     Grace Thompson Scovell, Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Fredrick Scovell * Tiernan Bennett Shank, Mr. and

                     Mrs.  Christopher  Steven  Shank  *  Shaeffer Muehlbach Smith,  Mr.  and  Mrs.  Gary  Dean  Smith  *
                     Sarah Michelle Spradling, Mr. and Mrs. Harry Montgomery Spradling * Meg Olivia Stanley, Mr. and

                     Mrs. Scott W. Stanley * and Chloe Everette Stradinger, Mr. and Mrs. John Michael Stradinger.

                     Each year, the Pages herald the entry of the BOTARs and their escorts at the Ball. The 2017 Pages are:
                     Hallie Ann Pfeiffer, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ryan Lawrence Pfeiffer * and Claire Jane Schilling,

                     Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey David Schilling.

            8 | September 2, 2017 |        @KCIndependent
   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13